Wednesday, April 18, 2007

MVP Award Finalists [David Stefanini]

It is clear to me there are only four people who should be allowed to get votes for this years NBA MVP Award, and they are:

1) Dirk Nowitzki
2) Steve Nash
3) Kobe Bryant
4) Tracy McGrady

That is the order in which the respected players should place in the voting. Steve Nash had yet another amazing season, Kobe was Kobe, and T-Mac carried the Rockets without Yao Ming. However none of these players lead their team to the dominant year the Mavericks had. After the first week of the season the Mavericks were the team to beat and looked as dominating as the Chicago Bulls did when they were winning championships. It seemed as if, every time they lost a game they would answer with a 15 game winning streak.

They were totally dominant and Dirk Nowitzki was the reason why. He should be the MVP of the 2006-2007 NBA Season.

Labels: , , , , , ,